20160430_192354

Rad Blog!

 

This is the last Java Monster…wait! Hold up! There’s actually one more I found. It was a cappuccino version. I didn’t actually know this until way later so I didn’t buy it.

 

This one is actually not as common of Mean Bean and Loca Mocha.

 

Okay, usually I don’t like salted caramel candy, but a coffee flavoured with salted caramel. There’s just something about the salty flavour with caramel that I don’t like. I guess too much salt isn’t my sort of thing.

 

Unlike the vanilla one, this goes back to the cool looking wood look. This actually reminds me of the Mean Bean honestly so I think originally I mixed up this one with Mean Bean.

 

From the picture actually, it really looks similar. In person, this can is a bit more orange than Mean Bean if I recall correctly.

 

Anyway, what’s in this thing? I don’t have much more to say since this is basically the same as all the other Java Monsters. That description is the same.

 

2 servings in the can. As always, I will provide the facts per can.

180 calories. 45 calories from fat. 5g total fat. 2.5g saturated fat. 0g trans fat. 20mg cholesterol. 550 mg sodium. 330mg potassium. 28g total carbs. 25g sugars. 7g protein.

90% Vitamin C. 25% calcium. 190% riboflavin. 190% niacin. 190% Vitamin B6. 20% phosphorus.

 

I think this is the same all around for the other Java Monsters.  The sodium is pretty high, but I’m guessing that’s because of salt. I mean, this is supposed to be a salted caramel drink, right?

 

What’s in it?

 

Ingredients!

 

Reduced fat milk, brewed coffee (filtered water, coffee), sugar, glucose, taurine, sodium citrate, panax ginseng extract, salt, natural flavors, ascorbic acid, monoglycerides, microcrystalline cellulose, maltodextrin, guar gum, caffeine, caramelized sugar syrup, sucralose, niacimide, carrageenan, cellulose gum, inositol, d-glucuronolactone, guarana extract, l-carnitine l-tartrate, pyridoxine hydrochloride, riboflavin.

 

No heavy cream in this one. This is going to be more  coffee flavoured. I am happy to see that this has caramel and salt in it. I mean, I think all Monster drinks have salt in them, but this has caramel in it. Well, it is caramelized sugar, but close enough right?!

 

Let’s open it!

 

Whew!

 

There’s very little coffee scent to this! It is like 100% caramel smelling. It smells really darn good actually. Usually the coffee scent kinda makes me feel uneasy because I don’t really like the smell of coffee, but this caramel smell is really nice.

 

Taste time!

 

Hmm. Oh. Oh! What?!

 

Well, at first taste, it is very coffee-like. This is like a sugary coffee drink, then the texture turns from a sort of milky taste to a melted sugar with a salty after taste. The after taste of salt really lingers. The caramel taste is apparent, but it gets muted by salt. Thankfully, there’s not medicine taste or sucralose after taste. This drink would probably fool people that hate the taste of energy drinks.

 

It’s okay, but not for me. I can see how someone would really like this because the caramel and salt taste is fantastic.

 

I’ll give this a free tickets to a baseball game out of Rad. I don;t like baseball and it isn’t my thing, but others love baseball. That’s what I think of the taste of this drink. If people like salted caramel and coffee, they will really like this drink.