0127162044

Hey Rad Blog, Queen here.

Chas wanted me to do a drink reaction of this soda since he HATES coconut and refuses to try anything with coconut.

Luckily, I’ve got your back, Rad Blog! I love anything with coconuts so I’ll give this my best shot.

 

I’ve never had any of the Goya soda series so this will also be a first for me.

The bottle looks pretty straightforward. You can tell that this is a coconut drink since there’s a picture of the coconut as plain as day on the bottle next to some tropical tree. It reminds me of one of the beer bottles that you see people holding on the beach in the background of some TV show.

Nutrition Facts
Serving Size: 1 Bottle
Calories: 200
Total Fat: 0g
Sat. Fat: 0g
Trans Fat: 0g
Chol.: 0mg
Sodium: 65mg
Total Carb.: 45g
Dietary Fiber: 0g
Sugars: 44g
Protein: 0g

Ingredients: Carbonated Water, High Fructose Corn Syrup, Artificial Flavors, Citric Acid

What does this all mean?

I don’t know! I’m not a dietary expert so do what you want with this information. Looks like it’s just a whole lot of sugar, salt, and corn syrup tossed into a soda mix. We’ll see if it tastes coco-nutty enough for me.

 

Time to open! The lid has some handy arrows showing you which way you need to twist the cap off in case you’ve forgotten “lefty loosey, righty tighty.”

Huh. I can’t smell anything after opening the lid. There’s absolutely no smell at all.

I poured it into a cup and I still can’t smell anything. Maybe a very, VERY faint scent of … something?? Soda smell? I can’t tell.

 

Taste time.

Hmm. Not bad. It’s pretty sweet.

Sweet sugar soda water to be precise with that fizzy soda bubble kick. I can’t taste any coconut at all. Chas might like this.

 

I have to say that I’m a bit disappointed. I was expecting this to be much more coco-nutty with the way they advertise this on the bottle. But this isn’t bad for about $1 I guess.  The aftertaste lingers a bit which isn’t too bad.

 

I’ll give this a Free Sample Food at the Grocery Store out of Awesome.

 

p.s. I just forced Chas to smell and take a sip of this. He swore up and down the hall that it smells and tastes like coconut with a terrible look on his face like he swallowed a whole spoonful of the nasty cherry medicine that all kids hate. Personally, I think he’s exaggerating. I seriously can’t taste or smell the coconut taste so it’s all in his head.

So who would this drink appeal to? Not coconut lovers, and not coconut haters either. Disappointing!!

