20160103_154322

 

Rad Blog!

 

The last day of my winter vacation! I’m closing it with the last Tornado Energy drink I have.

 

Unlike the last two, this one derails itself from elemental names and just goes by “Active.”

 

Like the other two drinks, this continues with the kinda cool design on the bottle. This is more orange. It has that rust look like Storm, but it is less convincing.

 

All of these, by the way, were 50 cents.

 

 

So, Active, what is it? Does this one have vague flavouring, or will it be defined?

 

Ice was good. Storm was bad. It is up to you, Active, to define how Tornado Energy will go down in Rad Blog history.

 

Oh yes! I spy something different yet! This bottle’s cap actually has the Tornado Energy logo on it. The other two were just plain black.

 

Well, might as well look at this bottle. There’s not much more to say about it.

 

Ah! Indication of flavour!

 

“”Tropical flavored energy, the ultimate boost for winning. Drink, play, do damage!”

 

Tropical! It is vague, but it brings bananas and pineapples to mind. Do you think…no. No, it cannot be. Will they actually use real fruit juice?

 

Nope. I just took a look. It doesn’t say “contains x% juice.”

 

What does it contain, then?

 

2 servings.

 

100 calories. 0g total fat. 125mg sodium. 25g total carbs. 25g sugars. 0g protein. 15% niacin. 15% Vitamin B6. 10% pantothenic acid.

 

So, it resembles Ice in the lack of Vitamin B stuff. It does contain the warning for nursing women and kiddos.

 

Well, let’s see if this is gonna be bad.

 

Carbonated water, sugar, citric acid, sodium citrate, natural flavor, taurine, gum arabic, caffeine, L-carnitine, ascorbic acid, sodium benzoate, salt, xanthan gum, beta-carotene, niacinmide, calcium pantothenate, guarana seed extract, pyridoxine hydrochloride.

 

Oh dear. If this tastes bad, then not only will it taste bad but it has beta catotene. I’m gonna die. It is probably for colour.

 

Well, maybe this will taste like oranges. I don’t know. It is still really vague. Natural flavour doesn’t do anything for me. What is it? Natural coconut?

 

Well, let’s pour.

 

Hmm. It smells fake. It is orange, but it looks like orange juice that has gone off or rather orange juice that was made from powder.

 

It smells like fruity, but it is just a generic fruity smell. It doesn’t really resemble anything specific. It is like a punch.

 

Let’s sip.

 

Oh! No. Oh….

 

Well, it stings, but luckily the sting is not as powerful as Storm. The fruity taste is so poor. It tastes of orange and lemon, but it isn’t very powerful.

 

The medicine taste is very prevalent. It even sticks around for the aftertaste.

 

The medicine taste, in this case, is basically holding hands with the not so great fruit flavouring.

 

The aftertaste is so medicine-like that it makes me miserable. What is it about Active that makes the aftertaste stick around? The other two’s aftertaste went away quickly. This one does not.

 

No. This one isn’t great. If I was going to buy Tornado Energy, I’d buy this only over Storm. Ice is the way to go.

 

I’ll give this a trip on the sidewalk and skining your knee out of Rad. It just won’t do it for me.

 

That’s it with Tornado Energy, I think. If there’s another flavour, I guess I’ll try it, but these were the only three sold at the Big Lots.

 

Well, I guess I gotta keep my eyes open for something else to write about since I have no more drinks in reserve!

 

EDIT! This is the first time an energy drink has made me sick the next day. Storm and Ice did not have this effect on me. Active is making me super sick.

