20150912_160313

 

Awww yes, Rad Blog! Here it is! I told you it was coming. I finally got my hands on Pineapple and Strawberry Punch. I have a whole case of each so I hope this is great, AriZona.

 

I am so happy to finally find these. Actually, I never found them. I had to go to my local mart and begged the owner to place a special order with the distributor since the actual distributor didn’t really give me much of an answer. Oh well. I got them. I’m happy to have been able to support a local business.

 

So, I have two Grape Punch reactions here. I know I like it. I’ve had it a few times. Grape has never been my go-to flavour. Pineapple, on the other hand, is much more enticing.

 

This is pretty odd actually. I’m looking at the Grape Punch label (since I have it on my Wall O’ Shaq) and his cartoon picture is a lot lighter looking compared to the Pineapple Punch. Maybe it is the yellow background and green shirt. Maybe the Grape Punch faded from the sun. I don’t know.

 

So we got Shaq here in the same pose, but with a different coloured background and shirt. The AriZona logo blends in sadly on his shirt. On Grape you can see it is a lighter purple. There’s cool sliced pineapples flying by Shaq which gives it that Fruit Ninja vibe. Oh! I just noticed! The “o” in AriZona is a fruit. The grape didn’t really look round so I didn’t notice before. The pineapple works better in this aspect. I like the lettering. It looks neat, but this is a yellow-orange. I think the purple-yellow looks slightly better. This is way more eye catching, but only because of the brightness. I prefer Grape Punch’s look over this.

 

Let’s look at the nutrition.

2.5 servings. Uh huh.

90 calories. 0g total fat. 0mg cholesterol. 10mg sodium. 23g total carbs. 0g dietary fiber. 21g sugars. 0g protein. 25% Vitamin C. Typical AriZona drink. Less sugar than Grape by 1mg! That’s the only difference.

 

Ingredients!

 

Filtered water, high fructose corn syrup (glucose fructose syrup), pineapple from concentrate, mango puree, pear juice from concentrate, pineapple puree, orange juice from concentrate, lemon juice from concentrate, natural flavors, citric acid, malic acid, pectin, beta carotene, ascorbic acid.

 

Wow! A lot of juices in this. Pineapple is in this..well from concentrate. Dried pineapple? Hmm. Okay! 10% juice in this. Seems there’s more pineapple flavouring in this compared to the grape one. That kinda surprises me because I feel like grape is less expensive. I suppose not! Shake well!

 

Wow! Has a really tropical smell to it. Kinda reminds me of the Tampico actually. Uh oh. Looks like it too.

 

Wait…That grew on me. I hated it at first but I couldn’t stop drinking it afterwards. Will this be the same? This really has a mango scent to it and a pineapple aftertone. I’m getting thirsty so let’s have a taste.

 

Hmm!

 

Not bad! It doesn’t taste fake like Tampico. It actually tastes like watered down juice. It absolutely tastes like pineapple. I can taste that for sure. It is very sweet, but this is pretty true to the pineapple taste. I’m glad it does because most pineapple flavoured stuff end up going for the tropical burst method of just throwing all of it together for a sweet yet tart collaboration. This actually tastes of pineapple. I’m quite impressed actually. Good on ya, AriZona and Shaq. Stupid stores in my area aren’t selling this one. I’m glad I have a case to last me…for a little while anyway.

 

I’ll give this a Suplex out of Rad. This could become a favourite if they bloody sell it here.

