Rad Blog.

 

Hey, I even bothered to type this one on the computer this time.

 

I had a pretty iffy weekend. I sorta felt ill, but not like in the whole sick kinda way. My mind was all over the shop and that made me feel worn out and in turn made me believe I had some sort of illness. It is better now.

 

This made me think. I had a 3 day weekend. Maybe I don’t do well with a lot of time off of work. Maybe I need to keep myself busy.

 

I got a new job again. I am currently into my last week of transition, but I feel like my new job is where I belong already. My last job did not have a lot to do with my schooling or skills. I was basically clueless going in and now I am fairly competent coming out of it. I have never been a numbers guy, but this job dealt a lot with number. It was a learning curve. I think I did well. I feel like I put in my best effort.

 

My new job isn’t full time. Again. I am hoping they change their mind because the position used to be full time. I feel like if I Boxer it up, I will get noticed and they will give me full time status. This is best case scenario and if you know anything about me, best case almost never happens.

 

I won’t give up, though. I have a lot to do this year. I want to get a lot done. I need too keep up my work to be the best Chas I can be.

 

I’m listening to a lot of Motion City Soundtrack. I suppose it is because their new album is coming out soon and I’m getting hyped. I am also listening to a ton of post rock, which isn’t really abnormal. I think post rock is probably one of my favourite genres out there. I know I have barely scratched the surface of all the bands, but I have some favourites in 65daysofstatic and Maybeshewill. Currently, my new band obsession is El Ten Eleven. The dude plays a double neck guitar with one half being bass and the other half guitar. If you are in the mood for atmospheric music, give it a listen. I suggest “My Only Swerving.”

 

My mind has been everywhere lately. Today I was walking back to work and some person greeted me. I have no idea who it was, but I do recall them greeting me by name. I managed to mutter a hello back, but I was so deep in thought that I was not physically in the moment. Sorry, person. If you read this blog. Probably not.

The thing is, I didn’t even think of much. My mind was wandering. I had just finished reading about Jack Grealish and everyone’s obsession of him picking Ireland or England. I get it. He was born in England so he should play there. Okay. Sure. He also can technically play for Ireland through rules. Whatever. I don’t care. He’s gonna pick one it won’t affect me in the slightest. I support Aston Villa and Belgium. I don’t care about anything else. I gave up on German football, by the way. Maybe I should have tried to get into French or Belgian football. Next season maybe.

 

Being on Booker is quite uneventful. People share crap that I don’t care about like some dude I don’t know’s kid went to kindergarten for the first time. Sorry kid, I don’t know you and I don’t care. Enjoy the upward hill that is schooling.

 

I suppose I deserve it. I share every time I get bonuses in Vegas Slot or every time Belgium says something cool about the players. Maybe they don’t like my posts in French either. Je ne sais pas.

 

Dom says I should have taught English in Belgium. I might have liked it. I would have learned French and Dutch and I would probably have wanted to stay. Who knows at this point? Qui sait?

 

I wanted to get back into doing videos on YouTube. I tried to upload something today but Camtasia wasn’t doing it correctly. I’ll try again tomorrow.

 

Gildem has been pretty personable these days. I’m happy for him.

 

I should do another LvD soon. I think enough time has passed to tally up points.

 

I have one more drink reaction lined up for this weekend until I am at a loss what to do. I said I’d cool it so I just might. They’ve been bringing a lot of traffic to the Rad Blog. I suppose that’s cool. I haven’t had a theme to this blog. I suppose it started personal, but I never write about anything other than me being worthless because of school or me freaking out about people I know. It is the same old song.

 

The prompts haven’t really got to me. I haven’t had a lot to say about them. One was on my first crush. My first crush? That was years ago and I have eliminated that from significant memories. One was close. It was what is one commonly accepted truth that I don’t believe. I would say school being necessary. People can absolutely go into a trade and do just as well.

 

You know, I don’t think I’ve ever really spoke about politics on this blog. I think I might have poked fun at Willard for some views, but I’ve never really taken a stance. I don’t plan on it. I just know Donnie is in the news a lot and Dr. Ben is too. On the other side is Hills and Burn-man. I feel like the conservatives have like quadruple the candidates compared to the liberals. I mean, I can name like 4 or 5 conservatives running, but I only know Hills and Burn-man are running on the liberals. I really have no idea if there are any others. I suppose I could consult a website, but I don’t feel like it.

 

Yo, Spotify, what are you playing at, eh? What water am I drinking right now? You are assuming I have something to drink? I do not!

 

I’m getting tired and hot. Off to bed with me and on with the fan.

 

See ya.

 

