Message_1432423400692

 

Hey Rad Blog.

 

Here we go again. I have a small headache from mowing the lawn and what’s a better way to cure it but an energy drink? What’s that you say? Take some medication and drink water? What are you? Some kind of health-guy?

 

This has 10 calories, you health-guy. That’s plenty healthy…but I think it is 10 a serving and this has…2. 20 calories! Still, not bad!

Shake gently it says. I’ll shake it for a little before opening.

 

Sorry, had to turn off that Big Bang show in the background.

 

Anyway, I had the pink lemonade version of this a while ago and I gotta say, I didn’t mind it enough to get it again when I needed a non-new energy drink. I’m hoping I don’t mind this one either so I can add it to my repertoire. I love my French words.

 

This one is a straight half & half (Arnold Palmer) energy drink so I have pretty high hopes for it. I like my tea taste and energized tea is okay. I’m going to call this Wired Arnold Palmer. Yep. I like the name.

 

Huh! There’s a bing, bright yellow warning on the back saying this contains coconut. What? Why would this contain coconut?

 

I learned on Good Morning America that these energy drinks need to put a warning on their cans to deter teens from drinking it. They got all on their high horses saying “Oh mah gawd. This will totally kill yew.” Probably if you drink like 10 cans a day. Me, I drink 1 every once in a while. In fact, I don’t usually get energy drinks outside of reviewing them. I got the Pink Rehab one other time like I said. This, Wired Arnold Palmer (or Yellow Rehab) is a first for me.

Like I said before, this is good on Monster for including the nutrition facts per can and per serving. I don’t wanna do the maths.

 

Anyway, what’s in this? I’m assuming lemonade and tea.

 

Brewed tea (filtered water, black tea solids), lemon juice concentrate, glucose, tauirne, citric acid, sodium citrate, panax ginseng extract, natural flavors, magnesium lactate dihydrate, monopotassium phosphate, calcium lactate pentahydrate, caffeine, sucralose, concentrated coconut water, niacinamide (Vit B3), salt, d-calcium pantothenate (Vit B5), quercetub dihydrate, l-carnite l-tartate, d-glucuronlactone, guarana extract, inositol acedulfame potassium, acai puree, goji berry puree, mangosteen concentrated puree, pyriodioxine hydrocholoride (Vit B6), cyanocobalamin (Vit B12).

 

My word. What the heck is half of this stuff. At least it has some fruit stuff in it. It totally has lemon juice in it! This is sorta lemonade. Coconut water though? Why?

 

Breakdown of Vitamins? 200% Vitamin B3, B6, B12, B5. 2% Calcium. 4% Phosphorus. 6% Magnesium. No Vitamin C. That makes me a sad Chas!

 

Harold approved though!

 

I suppose it is time to give it a test. Maybe it will help me with my pulled muscle too. I am making energy drinks into miracle cures. Hey! It could happen.

 

I severely doubt it though.

 

Let’s open it. Shake first

It looks like…well…urine.

 

Luckily it smells better than urine. It smells like a refreshing glass of lemonade. There isn’t much to say about it!

 

I did fail to mention that on the side of the can it talks about going to Vegas. Witty, but nothing noteworthy. If this was a video, I would have read it.

 

Let’s have a taste!

 

Huh! Not bad. I can totally taste the Arnold Palmer, unlike a lot of these other brands that try to make their own version of it. Monster does a good job. There is that terrible medicine after taste, but it isn’t super strong like others I’ve had (Hard…EHEMROCKEHHME). The initial taste is tea, but then I get the lemon juice. It is sweet, but tart too. It is a good balance. Yeah, I can say it is pretty smooth in all honesty.

 

Well, good work Monster. I rather liked this one. I’d go with this over Pink Rehab. Yellow is good. If it wasn’t so darn expensive, I would get it more.

 

Yeah, I rather liked this one.

 

 

I give it a Bubble Man out of Rad.

 

 

Rojo tea is next. Rehab red. Next weekend probably.

 

See ya!

