Message_1431202618186

 

Hey Rad Blog.

 

Oh boy. Here it is. It is a the energy drink.

 

There’s some good news with this! My brother brought home some Chickie’s & Pete’s Crab Fries so there’s that if I hate this.

 

This was said to be better than the original, but people liked the original too. I guess it kinda grew on me as I drank more of it, but that was not a pleasant taste. I’m hoping that this has more of a fruity taste than a stingy taste.

 

Not much to say about the can. It is red instead of black. The guitar is there and so is the website to buy it at so really it is just a red version of the original.

The warning is back too! Drink responsibly! This is almost as bad as alcohol if that warning is there.

 

Not much to say about the nutrition facts. This is 2 servings like last time. 100% Niacin, 250% Vitamin B6, 80% Vitamin B12, 50% Pantothenic Acid.

 

Ingredients!

Carbonated water, sugar, taurine, citric acid, malic acid, natural flavors, caffeine, inositol, sodium benzoate, potassium sorbate, niacinamide, Red 40, sucralose, calcium pantothenate, pyridoxine HCL, cyanocobalamin.

So. No fruit juice. Uh huh. I expected this much. Red 40 is here.

 

I think this would be Harold approved. I’m not sure how he feels about Red 40. Red 40 is Chas approved.

 

I really fear for this. I have a feeling it is just going to be a red version of the original. At least the original was a cool blue that looked like death. This is going to be a red death I predict.

 

Hmm! Well, it certainly smells better! I can smell the fruit even though it it probably horribly artificial tasting. It is, as I expected, a bubbly red drink. This looks better already!

 

Taste? I suppose there isn’t much more to do.

 

Hmmm!

Ah ha! Yes! There is an absolute taste of fruit in this. The stinging is only an after taste and it isn’t nearly as strong. I can almost say it is smooth on the way down. Hmm. The stinging taste still has a bit of a gasoline flavour to it. I taste it more in this than the original, but the fruit is a nice dampener. Thanks for that Hard Rock!

 

Yeah, I don’t really love this, but it is much better than the original. Yes. The fruit taste almost makes it more acceptable. I would rank this higher than the orange Kickstart actually. Hmm.

 

I’m sure this will give me a buzz too. I don’t have a headache today, but this should have me feeling up!

 

Hard Rock has one more energy drink, but it is a sugar free version of the original. I’m not sure I wanna give that a go. If you wanted to buy a Hard Rock energy drink, I’d say go for the Paradise Punch. I probably would skip this energy as a whole, but if I had to pick one, the punch wins it.

 

Yeah, I almost enjoy this. The after taste goes away after a few sips. The first one was there the entire time. This kinda got diluted.

 

I’ll give this a new lawnmower out of Rad.

