20150114_185711

 

 

Hey all! I finally found it! This is the last of AriZona’s Rickey drinks I needed to try. I’m glad it was in stock.

 

I gotta say, I think this can has the best art out of all of the others. I like the Grape Lime for the purple and green, but there’s something about this yellow and green that I really like.

 

I kinda expect this to be kinda like any lemon lime soda I’ve had. When I think of lemon lime drinks, I think of 7Up or Sprite. So far, the Rickey drinks haven’t really come to be like “Oh I must always get it.” It doesn’t have the taste of the Shaq sodas that I like. I kinda like the can art, but the drink itself is just refreshing. When there’s so many other and even better flavours of AriZona, this line isn’t one I would call my “go to.” I just hope this one can prove me wrong!

 

So, in comparison to the other Rickey drinks, I don’t think there’s much difference in the nutrition facts. Taking a look at the Grape Lime Rickey as reference, this has 70 calories per serving (there’s 3 in this big can). There’s 19g of carbohydrates and 18g of sugar. So there’s a little more in this particular one. No biggie. There’s still 25% Vitamin C.

 

Let’s take a look at the ingredients!

Carbonated filtered water, high fructose corn syrup (glucose-fructose syrup), lemon juice from concentrate, honey, lime juice from concentrate, ascorbic acid (Vitamin C), natrual flavor, sucralose, acesulfame potassium, beta carotene for color.

So there isn’t much difference between the other Rickey drinks other than the flavouring. This sounds pretty basic to me! I wanna have a taste!

 

Woah! The aroma is very lemony! I like it! I think this is gonna be more lemon flavoured now.

 

It really looks like lemonade! It isn’t clear like 7Up or other lemon lime sodas. No, this is different. Now I’m curious. It really does smell like straight lemon juice.

 

Taste! Oh yes!

Huh! It certainly smells like lemon juice, but it is still sweet. It is like a really good lemon-lime lemonade like drink. Actually, I think I like this the best. I need another sip.

It is so tingly! It’s brilliant! Yeah, this is my pick for the Rickey line. I’m pretty glad I found it.

 

I know AriZona is tea manufacturer. They do lemon flavoured stuff the best I think. This is good. I take back what I said about this line being out of my rotation of “go to” drinks. Lemon Lime has found a nice place there with Soda Shaq and Arnold Palmer.

 

At 99 cents (at most stores), this big can is a great price and it is really good.

 

Thanks AriZona for reminding me about this!

