cookiesuncook

 

It is cookie baking time and here’s what I made today.

 

So, I kinda took the Mrs. Fields recipe called Peanut Butter Oatmeal Ranch cookies, and added something. I took a look at what was in it and said “Hey! This is a lot like trail mix.” It has the sunflower seeds, peanut butter (instead of peanuts), and raisins. The only addition is the oats, which some of those nature bars use in their trail mix versions. All I saw was missing from trail mix is chocolate. Usually they have the lil M&Ms in it, but since I didn’t have any handy I used chocolate chips instead.

 

If you follow THESE directions but add 1/2 cup of chocolate chips or small M&Ms to the mix, you’ll get these cookies.

 

cookiescooked

 

This is more of a re-blog kinda thing. It isn’t that original, but the addition of chocolate makes me call it trail mix. They are really good by the way. The inclusion of chocolate is a nice addition. I’m a big fan of trail mix. I’m also a big fan of cookies. Making them one is also really, really good.

 

See ya, Rad Blog.

