20141201_135754

Hey Rad Blog.

While I was out and about today, I picked up this AriZona tea. This is part of AriZona’s line of Rx teas where they are supposed to help you throughout the day. I tried one before I believe which was the energy one. Today I have the stress version.

What I recall from the energy one was that it wasn’t that great. I think it was mostly green tea which I’m not super fond of myself. This says on the label that it is “A soothing blend of natural decaffeinated black & green teas with panax ginseng, chamomile, valerian, and Vitamins B-6 & B-12.” This sounded pretty good to me as I love chamomile and most black teas. I can tolerate green tea.

I have no idea what valerian is. Let’s look it up.

Wikipedia says that the” Valerian root has sedative and anxiolytic effects. It can also be classified as a drug, since its consumption produces a sedative or medicinal effect, while it is not exclusively a type of food.”

So I’m gonna be loopy?

I think my ma could use this drink.

So, I know AriZona’s quality and I like almost everything they come out with which makes me have high hopes for this.

Ingredients?

Premium brewed decaffeinated black and green teas using filtered water, high fructose corn syrup, citric acid, natural flavors, panax ginseng and chamomile and valerian extracts, Vitamins B6 and B12.

So, basically everything it said on the front. Hey AriZona, I’m available for hire. I can sort out your ingredients list. There’s way too many ands there.

On the front it reads something kinda funny, well to me. I guess it is to avoid some yahoo trying to take em to court for this not relieving their stress. It states, “This product is a food. Not a drug. It is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any diseases.”

Well, okay then! What does it taste like? Since this is a bottle, I’m not using any glasses today.

Woah! Pungent!

That smell will kick you in the face. I thought this was a stress reliever, not the energy one!

A second smell gives me the essence of the black teas with a mix of ginseng. I wonder if that valerian is also there? I never actually seen one in person.

Taste time.

It is like a very bitter tea. It isn’t bad. The ginseng taste is the most prevalent out of everything. I can taste some black tea, but I think the green tea is more apparent.

Yes. I taste more green tea with a black tea undertone.

Will this help relieve my stress? I mean, it could. It has all the elements. This specific ginseng might work that way too. I’m gonna need stress relief. My life is pretty freakin terrible right now.

I don’t think I’d get this again. I’m not too fond of the taste, but it is worth a shot. Other people might really like it.

