In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Cue the Violins.”

Yo Rad Blog! I’m continuing with the prompt things. I’m writing on Safari so everything looks strange and I’m hoping it doesn’t publish like this.

 

Anyhow! Today’s prompt thing is about what my life soundtrack would be like and which kind of instruments would play.

 

I think it is pretty clear, to me at least, that Motion City Soundtrack is pretty dead-on with my life. I mean, they original intent of the lyrics aren’t exactly me, but that’s the beauty of songs. Songs can be and probably should be ambiguous in their lyrics. I feel like a good song should relate to a lot of people as well as having the writer’s original intent.

 

Though, I really can’t have pop punk all the time for my life. I like all sorts of music if you take a look at my Last.fm profile. I love pizzicato strings so I suppose I’d have some orchestral breaks in my life too.

 

Also, sometimes I like to jam to just noise. Sometimes post rock is good for when I’m kinda sad or enjoying a quite night.

 

Then, when I’m playing video games on my stream or something, some electro-dance kinda music would be better. Daft Punk works.

 

When I die, I want “All Star” by Smash Mouth to play. I don’t know why. It seems like an appropriate song to close a life.

 

Then again, it WAS the beginning music for Shrek so maybe not…

 

I think I need to re-think that one.

 

Okay, that’s it for this. Nice prompt. Think I should continue it next week?

 

Oh yeah! Adding this one: every Friday after work “Better Open The Door” by Motion City Soundtrack should play. Also, when I’m wide awake on Friday night to early Saturday morning and no one is around, “Saturday” by Fall Out Boy has got to play. Yep.

 

Okay. Enough! Enjoy your weekend, anyone who is reading this!
Cue the Violins

